Foreshadowing is a Literary Device in Whi-


I was out walking to a friends house to get my wallet back after I left it over there when we were hanging out. It was the last night of both of our summer breaks, and as I was heading over someone started setting off fireworks overhead. I got to his house and he had some friends over, gave me my wallet back, but then he ducked out of the party he was hosting to watch the fireworks with me. It was really nice, a very casual chat. We did the awkward handshake-hug-highfive manuver people do when they're parting, and we landed on hug. It's nice being casually intimate with a person overall, but as I was walking home I realized how much of a romcom trope the whole encounter was. Hop'e thats not indicative of anything!

"lmao how do these people not realize theyre in a romcom haha" Me, laughing at the anime characters. Scene zooms out music cuts in to reveal that I, myself am being watched as well, the dramatic tension and mood of the scene becoming clear as the screen's viewpoint cuts around the room I'm in revealing the tension on everyone else's faces but mine as they look at each other in discomfort